Meadows at the Meyerson

Event Information

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
2301 Flora Street
Dallas, Texas

Join us for the 28th annual concert for SMU Meadows School of the Arts featuring the Meadows Symphony Orchestra led for the 25th consecutive year by conductor Paul Phillips, in the presentation of works highlighting Latin American and Spanish music.

All proceeds from Meadows at the Meyerson 2021 will benefit the Meadows Impact Scholarship Fund to provide vital financial assistance to Meadows undergraduate and graduate students. Many current and prospective students are being forced to reconsider whether they can attend college due to compounding financial challenges facing their families. This fund bolsters capacity for us to recruit and retain promising students, including those from underrepresented populations, who enhance our vibrant creative community.


SMU is committed to safety. This event is being planned according to best practices in response to COVID-19, including limited in-person seating and remote streaming available for the concert. Details are subject to change.

Become a

Area of Sponsorship:

Meadows Impact Scholarship Fund

Levels of support:

$30,000 Meadows Impact Scholarship Sponsor - details

$15,000 Maestro - details

$10,000 Soloist - details

$5,000 Conductor - details

$2,500 Principal - details


Online registration for this event has closed. Please for contact Meadows Giving at 214.768.4189 or for information.

In-person seating at the dinner and concert is limited. Reservations will be taken in the order they are received.

Individual Tickets

RSVP for the complimentary Livestream.

If you have any questions, contact the Meadows Box Office at 214.768.2787



Civic leader and philanthropist Mary Anne Sammons Cree was born in Dallas and grew up in Oak Cliff and Highland Park. She attended Hollins College in Roanoke, Virginia, and SMU.

Her long-standing involvement with SMU includes serving on the Meadows School Executive Board and Meadows Museum Advisory Council; commissioning Wave, the first large-scale outdoor sculpture by Santiago Calatrava in the U.S., for the Meadows Museum; and establishing The Rosine Smith Sammons Lecture Series in Media Ethics in honor of her mother, who graduated from SMU in the 1920s with a degree in journalism.

An active supporter of numerous philanthropic causes, Cree is chair of the Sammons Center for the Arts and a board member of the Trinity Park Conservancy and United Way Foundation of Metropolitan Dallas. She has also served on the boards of the AT&T Performing Arts Center, Dallas Museum of Art, Baylor Scott & White Health and is a trustee and co-founder of the National Museum of Wildlife Art in Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

She and her late husband, Richard W. Cree, together raised 10 children, and two of their grandchildren currently attend SMU.

Event Leadership

Event Leadership

Linda Perryman Evans
Honorary Chair

Somer and Doyle Glass
Event Chairs

Meadows Executive Board

Jennifer Burr Altabef ’78, ’81

Sarah Fullinwider Perot ’83
Vice Chair

Nathan H. Allen ’00
Gerald Alley ’75
Jorge L. Baldor ’93
Belle Stumberg Berg ’71
Marla Hays Boone ’68
Diane Brierley
Greggory Fields Burk ’96
Bradford D. Burns ’87
Diane W. Byrd ’88
Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo ’83
Jane Chu, Ph.D. ’81
Jeanne Marie Clossey ’89
Janie D. Cooke
Lisa C. Cooley
Martin S. Cox ’75, ’78
William B. Crockett ’05
Frances Cudjoe-Waters
Linda Pitts Custard ’60, ’99
Pedie Danis ’95
Barbara S. Daseke
Giles C. Davidson II
Richard del Monte
Sean A. Donovan
Sally Dunning
Laura K. Elcock
Matrice Ellis-Kirk
Bess Fraser Enloe ’60
Linda Perryman Evans
Heather E. Furniss ’82
Linda Harris Gibbons ’58
Clarence A. Gilyard, Jr. ’06
Doyle D. Glass ’84, ’88
Julie Butler Hawes ’93
Pilar Henry
Kelli Herd ’83
Gustavo N. Hinojosa
Ann V. Hobson
Joseph F. Hubach
Shemara Jeyarajah
Gene C. Jones
Barbara Lemmon
Charlene Cline Marsh ’91
Sara T. Martineau
Stacey S. McCord ’92
Sharon C. McCullough
Scott J. McLean ’77
Peter M. Miller
Francie Moody-Dahlberg ’92
Edwin S. Morgan ’93
Pat Morgan-McEvoy
Alfreda B. Norman ’81
Marc V. Patrick ’93
Eric Paulson ’80
Pat Porter
Caren H. Prothro
The Reverend Paul Rasmussen ’04
Helen E. Risch
Frank M. Roby ’75
Martha Peak Rochelle ’76
Cindy Cohen Schwartz ’79
Ellen Seldin, M.D. ’12, ’15
Marvin Singleton ’89
Claire Spaht ’94
Steven Stodghill
Elisa Summers
Emily Rich Summers ’66
Barb Sypult
Regina A. Taylor ’81
Andy Teller ’86
Mary Ann H. Till
Brad Todd
Debra J. Tolleson
Lisa C. Troutt
Gail O. Turner
Jamie Gilmer Williams ’68, ’75, ’92, ’03

Ex Officio Members

Brad E. Cheves
Vice President for Development and External Affairs

Robert H. Dedman, Jr. ’80, ’84
Chair, SMU Board of Trustees

Samuel S. Holland, Ph.D.
Algur H. Meadows Dean

Elizabeth Loboa, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

R. Gerald Turner, Ph.D.