Research Help

Meet Your Librarian

SMU librarians support students, faculty and staff with all research needs. Find the librarian that specializes in your subject area.

Find your subject librarian

prev
  • Evelyn Day
  • Jolene de Verges
  • Jane Elder
  • Hollie Gardner
  • Rebecca Graff
  • Emily Grubbs
  • James Kessenides
  • Elizabeth Killingsworth
  • Karen Leeseberg
  • Beverly Mitchell
  • Sara Outhier
  • Pamela E. Pagels
  • David Schmersal
  • Julia Stewart
  • Underwood Law Library
next
Evelyn Day

Evelyn Day

Social Sciences Research Librarian
Fondren Library Center

View Profile

Subjects: Anthropology, Markets & Culture, Psychology, Education, Sports Management, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies

214-768-3743 | eday@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Jolene de Verges

Jolene de Verges

Director, Hamon Arts Library

View Profile

Subjects: Advertising, Communication Studies, Journalism

214-768-1855 | jdeverges@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Jane Elder

Jane Elder

Reference Librarian
Bridwell Library

View Profile

Subjects: Theology

214-768-4046 | jelder@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Hollie Gardner

Hollie Gardner

User Experience Librarian
Fondren Library Center

View Profile

Subjects: ADSA, A-LEC, Discernment & Discourse, Residential Commons

214-768-2331 | hgardner@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Rebecca Graff

Rebecca Graff

Instruction Coordinator and Humanities Research Librarian, Fondren Library Center

View Profile

Subjects: Engaged Learning, English, Liberal Studies, Medieval Studies

214-768-3656 | regraff@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Emily Grubbs

Emily Grubbs

Theatre Librarian, Hamon Arts Library

Subjects: Theatre

214-768-1860 | egrubbs@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

James Kessenides

James Kessenides

Scholarly Communication and Humanities Research Librarian, Fondren Library Center

View Profile

Subjects: Classical Studies, Clements Center for Southwest Studies, History, Honors Program, Philosophy, Religious Studies, World Languages and Literatures

214-768-1838 | jkessenides@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Elizabeth Killingsworth

Elizabeth Killingsworth

Head of Research Services
Fondren Library Center

View Profile

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Earth Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Mathematics, Physics

214-768-3686 | elizabethk@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Karen Leeseberg

Karen Leeseberg

Outreach Librarian
Business Library

View Profile

Subjects: Business

214-768-4107 | kleeseberg@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Beverly Mitchell

Beverly Mitchell

Art and Dance Librarian
Hamon Arts Library

View Profile

Subjects: Art, Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship (AMAE), Dance

214-768-2796 | bmitchel@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Sara Outhier

Sara Outhier

Digital Media Librarian
Hamon Arts Library

Subjects: Film and Media Arts

214-768-1352 | southier@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Pamela E. Pagels

Pamela E. Pagels

Music Librarian
Hamon Arts Library

View Profile

Subjects: Music

214-768-1857 | ppagels@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

David Schmersal

David Schmersal

Reference and Digital Services Librarian
Bridwell Library

View Profile

Subjects: Theology

214-768-7379 | dschmersal@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Julia Stewart

Julia Stewart

Government Information and Social Sciences Research Librarian, Fondren Library Center

View Profile

Subjects: Economics, Human Rights, Political Science, Public Policy, Statistical Science

214-768-2561 | julia@smu.edu

Schedule a research consultation

Underwood Law Library

Underwood Law Library

View website

Subjects: Law

lawref@smu.edu